Dazcooke Presents…My Gaming Collection In Pictures

Recently, after far too many years without one, I acquired a digital camera. Now I find myself free to record the world as I see it through my eyes; what better way to put it to use then to show off my humble games collection? Below I’ve posted a few pictures of the games that I own, as well as a few bits and bobs of gaming memorabilia. I’m far from a professional photographer, so apologies that some images have come out pretty badly.

I also intend to take some photos of my small collection of gaming magazines at some point in the future. Hope you enjoy a quick look at my gaming history!

The majority of my games in one neat collection...you might also note I'm a fan of the Discworld novels, Formula One and James Bond

The majority of my games in one neat collection…you might also note I’m a fan of the Discworld novels, Formula One and James Bond

Xbox 360 Collection

My Xbox 360 Collection

From left to right: Borderlands 2, Far Cry 2, FIFA 13, Final Fantasy XIII, Gears Of War & Gears Of War 2 (bundled with console), Halo: Reach, Halo 3 ODST, Mass Effect 2, Persona 4: Arena, Project Gotham Racing 3, Red Dead Redemption, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim and The Orange Box. Currently lending Mass Effect & Mass Effect 3 to friends.

Playstation 2 Collection

My PS2 Collection

From left to right: Dragon Quest VIII: The Journey Of The Cursed King, FIFA 08, Final Fantasy X, Gran Turismo 3, Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, Guitar Hero, Guitar Hero II, Jak & Daxter: The Precursor Legacy, Jak II: Renegade, Jak 3, Killzone, Kingdom Hearts II, Need For Speed: Most Wanted, Persona 4, Ratchet & Clank 2: Going Commando, Ratchet & Clank 3: Up Your Arsenal, The Simpsons Hit & Run and WWE Smackdown: Here Comes The Pain. Currently lending Rogue Galaxy to friends, and missing my original copy of Kingdom Hearts II.

Playstation Collection

My Playstation Collection

From left to right: Actua Soccer 2, Bubsy 3D, Crash Bandicoot (with additional demo for Winter 97) , Crash Bandicoot 2: Cortex Strikes Back, Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped, Crash Team Racing, Crash Bash, Croc: Legend Of The Gobbos, Driver, Final Fantasy IX, Formula One, Gran Turismo 2, Metal Gear Solid, Oddworld: Abe’s Exodus, Ridge Racer Type 4 (with Ridge Racer Hi-Spec Demo), Spyro 2: Gateway To Glimmer, Spyro 3: Year Of The Dragon, TOCA 2 Touring Cars, Tony Hawks Pro Skater 4, UEFA Champions League 2000/2001 and WWF Smackdown. Currently lending Final Fantasy VII to friends.

The legendary demo disc that came bundled with the Playstation. Highlights included Abe's Odyssey and Hercules

The legendary demo disc that came bundled with the Playstation. Highlights included Abe’s Odyssey and Hercules

My PS1 Demo Disc Collection

My OPM Demo Disc Collection

From left to right: OPM Demo Disc 39 (featuring Tomb Raider 3 and Spyro The Dragon), OPM Demo Disc 40 (featuring TOCA 2 and Crash Bandicoot 3), OPM Demo Disc 77 (featuring Spiderman 2: Enter Electro and X-Men Mutant Academy 2), OPM Demo Disc 82 (featuring Monsters Inc and Super Bub), OPM Demo Disc 88 (featuring The Italian Job and Bust-A-Groove), OPM Demo Disc 97 (featuring Metal Gear Solid and Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2) and OPM Demo Disc 95 (featuring Tomb Raider I-III).

I had many other Official Playstation Magazine demo discs, but in a fit of madness I threw some away a few years ago before entering university. I heavily regret the decision as I now can’t play Total Soccer, but I now have a long term goal to build up a back collection of the rarer demos discs.

Nintendo 64 Collection

My N64 Collection

My small Nintendo 64 collection was gifted to me by a friend two years ago. I have Goldeneye 007, Diddy Kong Racing, The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time, F-Zero X and WWF No Mercy.

PC Collection

My PC Collection

Most of my PC games are on Steam, but I have two in disc format – Sim City 4 and Sid Meier’s Civilization IV.

Handheld Collection

My Handheld Collection

My handheld collection is dominated by Pokemon. I have Pokemon Gold, Emerald, and Black 2. My Nintendo DS is housed inside a protective 3DS case given to me for free by the local GAME store one day.

Card Games

I thought when I was young I would keep my Pokemon cards safe, so that they would be worth something in the future. Turns out, no-one wants Energy Cards anymore

I thought when I was young I would keep my Pokemon cards safe, so that they would be worth something in the future. Turns out, no-one wants Energy Cards anymore

Remember Digimon? Of course you do! I have a few cards, including the Agumon, Crabmon and wonderfully named HerculesKabuterimon on display

Remember Digimon? Of course you do! I have a few cards, including the Agumon, Crabmon and wonderfully named HerculesKabuterimon on display

I have a few Yu-Gi-Oh cards kicking around as well - never played the card game, but found the idea of a Penguin Soldier amusing

I have a few Yu-Gi-Oh cards kicking around as well – never played the card game, but found the idea of a Penguin Soldier amusing

Memorabilia

Got this for free from my local GAME - a early display case for Ocarina Of Time on the 3DS. I think it looks better than the final boxart personally

Got this for free from my local GAME – a early display case for Ocarina Of Time on the 3DS. I think it looks better than the final boxart personally

This was a joint Christmas present from my friends this year - the always badass Auron from Final Fantasy X. He usually sits on my workdesk

This was a joint Christmas present from my friends this year – the always badass Auron from Final Fantasy X. He usually sits on my workdesk

 

The Consoles

My console collection

Last, but certainly not least, the consoles I own. I’m sure you know, but from left to right they are the Sony Playstation, the Nintendo 64, the Sony Playstation 2, the Nintendo Gamecube (which I don’t actually own anything for amusingly), the Microsoft Xbox 360 and the Nintendo DS. Apart from the Playstation which I’m pretty sure is dead, they all work fine.

Leave a Reply

